Annual billing is the one price on a social media tool’s pricing page that a buyer cannot check by looking. The monthly rate is a number. The annual rate is a number. The discount between them is arithmetic, and vendors publish that arithmetic as a badge rather than as a subtraction. This page holds both numbers for every vendor in our Directory, does the subtraction, and puts the cancellation language next to the result.
Every figure below carries the page it was read from and the date it was read. Where a vendor’s own page publishes only one of the two numbers, that is recorded as unverifiable rather than filled in.
What each vendor charges monthly, what it charges annually, and the discount the arithmetic gives
Prices are US dollars. Annual figures are shown as the per-month equivalent so the two columns subtract cleanly, with the billed-yearly total in brackets where the vendor publishes it. The We compute column is our arithmetic on the vendor’s own two figures, one entry per published paid tier, in the order the vendor lists them. Rows are alphabetical. The table is not ordered by value and does not identify a better buy.
| Vendor | Entry paid tier, monthly | Entry paid tier, annual | Vendor advertises | We compute, per published tier | Read from, date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agorapulse | $99 per user | $79 per user | “Save up to 20%” | 20.2% · 20.1% · 25.1% | agorapulse.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Buffer | $6 per channel (our profile) | $5 per channel ($60/yr) | Card: “save 2 months”. FAQ: “you’ll receive a 20% discount” | 16.7% · 16.7% | buffer.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (annual); monthly from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| ContentStudio | $29 | $19 | “Paying yearly saves you up to 34%” | 34.5% · 29.0% · 28.8% | contentstudio.io/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| CoSchedule | $29 per user | $19 per user | “Save 20%” | 34.5% · 14.5% | coschedule.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| dlvr.it | $14.99 | $9.99 | Not stated in our record | 33.4% · 25.1% | our profile, Verified 2026-07-16/17. dlvrit.com/pricing served no plan figures on 2026-08-24 |
| eclincher | $149 | UNVERIFIABLE | “Save 10%” | UNVERIFIABLE | eclincher.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (toggle and badge only) |
| Emplifi | $1,249 | Not published as a separate rate | Not stated | Not computable | emplifi.io/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| HeyOrca | $59 per calendar | $50 per calendar (our profile) | “Save 15% with annual billing” | 15.3% · 15.4% | heyorca.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (monthly and badge); annual from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| Hootsuite | Not published | $99 per user | “Annual billing provides a lower per-user monthly rate compared to month-to-month billing” | UNVERIFIABLE | hootsuite.com/plans, 2026-08-24 |
| Hopper HQ | $6 per account | $5 per account | Not stated in our record | 16.7% · 16.7% | our profile, Verified 2026-07-16/17. hopperhq.com/pricing served an unrendered template placeholder on 2026-08-24 |
| Later | $25 | $18.75 | “Save 25% when you choose an annual subscription instead of a monthly subscription” | 25.0% · 25.0% · 25.0% | later.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (badge and terms); figures from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| Loomly | $65 | $49 ($588/yr) | “Save 25%” | 24.6% · 25.0% | loomly.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| MavSocial | $29 | $24.17 ($290/yr) | “Billed Annually. Save $58.” | 16.7% · 16.7% · 16.7% | mavsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Meltwater | Not published | Not published | Not stated | UNVERIFIABLE | meltwater.com/en/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Metricool | $25 for 5 brands | $20 for 5 brands | “Annual (save up to 24%)” | 20.0% · 20.0% · 20.9% · 20.6% · 24.3% | metricool.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Missinglettr | $15 | $12.50 ($150/yr) | “Yearly (first 2 months free)” | 16.7% · 16.7% · 19.8% | missinglettr.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| NapoleonCat | $89 at 5 profiles | $79 at 5 profiles | Not stated in our record | 11.2% · 18.3% · 14.4% | our profile, Verified 2026-07-16/17. napoleoncat.com/pricing served no plan figures on 2026-08-24 |
| Oktopost | Not offered | $499, billed annually | “Annual plans built for B2B marketing teams” | No monthly counterpart to discount against | oktopost.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| OneUp | $25 | $15 ($180/yr) | “No commitment. Cancel anytime.” No percentage | 40.0% · 20.0% · 30.0% · 20.0% | oneupapp.io/price, 2026-08-24 |
| Onlypult | $25 | $17.50 (saves $90/yr) | “a 30% discount — on a yearly payment” | 30.0% | onlypult.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Pallyy | Not separable as read | Not separable as read | “Pay annually, save up to 25%” | UNVERIFIABLE | pallyy.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Postfity / Simplified | UNVERIFIABLE | $20 (our profile, annual-billed) | Not stated | UNVERIFIABLE | simplified.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 served a product structure that does not map to our recorded plans |
| PromoRepublic | $59 (in-app screen) | $49 ($588/yr, in-app screen) | In-app toggle: “save up to 20%” | 16.9% · 20.2% | our Node, in-app screen captured 2026-08-20. promorepublic.com/en/pricing/ publishes no numbers, re-confirmed 2026-08-24 |
| Publer | $5 base + $4 per extra account | UNVERIFIABLE | “Annual billing ~20% off” (our profile) | UNVERIFIABLE | publer.com/plans, 2026-08-24 loaded but served no plan figures |
| RecurPost | $9 | $7.50 ($90/yr) | “Yearly = 2 months free”, “about 17% off” | 16.7% · 16.7% · 16.7% | recurpost.com/plans-and-pricing/, 2026-08-24 |
| Sendible | $35 | $31 | “Save 15%” | 11.4% · 13.1% · 14.6% · 14.7% · 14.9% | sendible.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (badge and terms); figures from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| Sked Social | $29 | $24.17 ($290/yr) | “Annual · Save 17%” | 16.7% on Grow, from the vendor’s own “$138 vs monthly” line | skedsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Social Champ | $29 | $23.20 (saves $69.60/yr) | “Yearly · Up to 20% off” | 20.0% · 20.0% · 20.0% | socialchamp.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| SocialBee | $29 | $24.17 ($290/yr) | “Yearly (16% off)” | 16.7% · 16.7% · 16.7% | socialbee.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| SocialPilot | $20 | $17 | “Yearly (Save 15%)” | 15.0% · 15.0% · 15.0% · 15.0% | socialpilot.co/pricing, 2026-08-24 (badge and terms); USD figures from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| Sprinklr | Not published | Not published | Not stated | UNVERIFIABLE | sprinklr.com/pricing returned HTTP 404 on 2026-08-24 |
| Sprout Social | $99 per seat | $79 per seat | Not stated as a percentage | 20.2% · 20.1% · 25.1% · 20.0% | sproutsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 (Essentials pair); the other three monthly rates from our profile, Verified 2026-08-24 |
| Statusbrew | $89 | UNVERIFIABLE on Lite | Not stated | 23.4% on Premium only | statusbrew.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 served no plan figures; Premium pair from our profile, Verified 2026-07-16/17 |
| Tailwind | $29.99 | $17.99 | “40% OFF” on Pro, “Annual (save up to 50%)” on the toggle | 40.0% · 45.5% · 50.0% | tailwindapp.com/pricing, 2026-08-24. This row reads the Pro/Advanced/Max tiers, which Tailwind removed on 2026-08-26; the restored à-la-carte products carry the same 40% annual discount on Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99 monthly, $17.99 annual). As of 2026-09-02 both structures are served under a split-test cookie, the tiers to most visitors. |
| Vista Social | $79 | $63.17 ($758/yr) | “Yearly (save 20%)” | 20.0% · 20.0% · 13.1% | vistasocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
Two shapes of row are worth separating before reading any single number. Vendors such as Loomly, Tailwind, Vista Social and OneUp publish both figures on the same card, so the discount is checkable in seconds. Hootsuite publishes only the annual rate and states in its FAQ that “Paid plans start at $99 for a Standard plan, $199 for a Professional plan, and range up to $399 for an Advanced plan”, with a footnote that those prices are “based on annual billing”. A Hootsuite buyer cannot compute the discount from anything on hootsuite.com/plans, because the monthly rate is not there. Sprout Social sits between the two: sproutsocial.com/pricing publishes $99 monthly against $79 annual on Essentials, and publishes only the annual rate on Standard, Professional and Advanced.
The annual term fits a buyer holding a stable roster who wants the lower rate for twelve months. It does not fit a buyer whose account count is still moving, because every vendor above prices the plan on an account or seat ceiling that the annual commitment locks in for the term.
The discount a vendor advertises and the discount you get are not always the same number
Vista Social’s Scale tier is the clearest case in our record, because the gap opened without the annual price changing at all. On 2026-07-27 we verified that Vista Social cut Scale from $379 to $349 a month and left the annual price at $3,638 a year, in Vista Social’s Scale tier price cut. Both figures still read $349 and $3,638 on vistasocial.com/pricing on 2026-08-24. The arithmetic:
- Before the cut: $379 × 12 = $4,548 against $3,638, a discount of 20.0%.
- After the cut: $349 × 12 = $4,188 against $3,638, a discount of 13.1%.
- The badge on the toggle still reads “Yearly (save 20%)”, which is accurate on Professional and Advanced and 6.9 points high on Scale.
Vista Social also reduced the users included on every tier a week later, from 3, 6 and 10 to 2, 4 and 8, at unchanged prices, in Vista Social’s included-user reduction. We re-read the plan table on 2026-08-24 and the included-user counts are still 2, 4 and 8. Scale therefore carries a narrower annual discount and fewer seats than it did in July, at a lower sticker.
Four other vendors publish an advertised figure that their own numbers do not reach on every tier.
- CoSchedule labels its billing toggle “Save 20%”. Social Calendar runs $29 per user monthly against $19 annual, which computes to 34.5%. Agency Calendar runs $69 against $59, which computes to 14.5%. Neither tier computes to 20%. Read from coschedule.com/pricing on 2026-08-24.
- ContentStudio’s FAQ states that “Paying yearly saves you up to 34% versus paying month to month” and then lists the three pairs itself: $29 to $19, $69 to $49, $139 to $99. Those compute to 34.5%, 29.0% and 28.8%. The 34% figure belongs to the cheapest tier only. Read from contentstudio.io/pricing on 2026-08-24.
- Metricool’s toggle reads “Annual (save up to 24%)”. At five brands Starter runs $25 against $20, which computes to 20.0%. At fifty brands Advanced runs $210 against $159, which computes to 24.3%. The advertised ceiling is reachable at one price point out of five. Read from metricool.com/pricing on 2026-08-24.
- Buffer states two different discounts on one page. The plan card reads “billed yearly (save 2 months)”, which is 16.7%. The FAQ reads “By selecting annual billing, you’ll receive a 20% discount.” Buffer’s own annual figure of $5 per channel per month against the $6 monthly rate our profile records computes to 16.7%, matching the card and not the FAQ. Read from buffer.com/pricing on 2026-08-24.
The gap runs the other way in three cases, which is worth stating because the advertised number is the one most buyers use. Agorapulse advertises “Save up to 20%” and its Advanced tier computes to 25.1%. Missinglettr advertises “first 2 months free” and its Agency tier computes to 19.8%. SocialBee advertises “16% off” and all three tiers compute to 16.7%. Tailwind is the only vendor in the set whose per-tier badges match the arithmetic exactly: “40% OFF” on Pro computes to 40.0%, “45% OFF” on Advanced to 45.5%, “50% OFF” on Max to 50.0%.
What the contract says about leaving before the year is up
The quotes below are the vendor’s own words, copied from the page named beside them on the date named. We do not interpret them, and we do not read on whether a clause is enforceable.
| Vendor | Quoted from the vendor’s own page | Read from, date |
|---|---|---|
| Loomly | “The yearly price is charged upfront, so you will be engaged for 12 months, but will benefit from a 25% discount. Please note that you will not be able to terminate early with our yearly plans.” And on monthly: “you are only engaged for the month you just paid and can stop anytime!” | loomly.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| MavSocial | “Unfortunately, it isn’t possible to cancel a plan you already paid for and get a refund.” And: “if you choose a yearly plan, the cancellation will take effect at the end of the already-paid year, and you will not be charged after that year. You need to give at least one month’s notice to cancel or change a yearly plan.” | mavsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Vista Social | “All fees are non-refundable except as expressly provided in these Terms.” · “For annual subscriptions, you will be charged for the full year in advance. Your subscription will automatically renew annually unless canceled at least 30 days before the renewal date.” · “Upon cancellation, you will retain access until the end of the current billing period, but no refunds will be issued for the unused portion.” · “For annual subscriptions and Order Forms, prices may increase upon renewal by up to 7% unless we provide at least 60 days’ notice of a greater increase.” | vistasocial.com/terms/, 2026-08-24 |
| Meltwater | “most partnerships are structured on annual agreements, with a minimum contract length of 12 months” | meltwater.com/en/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| PromoRepublic | “Annual agreements include preferred pricing, while multi-year partnerships (typically 2–5 years) provide greater stability and long-term value.” And: “Contracts renew annually or per your agreement. Our team provides advance notice of renewals.” | promorepublic.com/en/pricing/, 2026-08-24 |
| Tailwind | “Monthly plans are pay-as-you-go — cancel anytime. Annual plans save you money and are billed upfront for the year.” And: “you can cancel your subscription at any time. You’ll continue to have access through the end of your current billing period.” | tailwindapp.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Metricool | “Yes. You can cancel your plan at any time. You can continue to enjoy your payment plan until the end of the current billing cycle. Once it is terminated, your account will become free.” | metricool.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| SocialBee | “there are no contracts or long-term commitments. Without any questions being asked, you are free to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel at any time.” | socialbee.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| SocialPilot | “No, there are no contracts or commitments. With SocialPilot, you can cancel your account anytime – irrespective of the plan you’ve chosen.” | socialpilot.co/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Sendible | “There are no contracts on our standard plans and you can cancel at any time.” | sendible.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Hootsuite | “Cancel anytime” and “No commitment”, displayed beside the plan cards | hootsuite.com/plans, 2026-08-24 |
| Buffer | “You can switch between monthly and annual billing at any time. If you switch billing frequencies, any necessary prorations or refunds will be automatically applied.” | buffer.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Later | “Annual plans are billed once per year and renewed automatically.” | later.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Missinglettr | “Every single plan comes with a free trial and the guarantee that you can cancel whenever you need to.” And: “If you change within a billing cycle, we’ll issue a pro-rata charge / refund.” | missinglettr.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| NapoleonCat | “there’s no lifetime commitment. If, for some strange reason, you decide you no longer want to use your NapoleonCat account, just disconnect your credit card. Your account will expire at the end of your current billing period. Please keep in mind that we do not store historical data for discontinued accounts, so you will lose all your data when your account expires.” | napoleoncat.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Pallyy | “You can cancel your subscription anytime, and your plan will stay active until the end of your current billing period.” | pallyy.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| OneUp | “No commitment. Cancel anytime.” | oneupapp.io/price, 2026-08-24 |
| eclincher | “Cancel anytime, risk free” | eclincher.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| ContentStudio | “Cancel anytime” | contentstudio.io/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Sked Social | “No card required · cancel anytime” | skedsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Statusbrew | “No card required. Cancel anytime.” | statusbrew.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Onlypult | “You can upgrade or cancel it anytime.” | onlypult.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| Simplified (formerly Postfity) | “You can change plans at any time. Upgrades take effect immediately. Downgrades take effect at the next billing period. Cancel any time from your account settings. No cancellation fees.” | simplified.com/pricing, 2026-08-24 |
| RecurPost | “Cancel anytime from account settings.” And: “Billing is prorated, and new plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee.” And: “Monthly plans renew each month; yearly plans renew once per year.” | recurpost.com/plans-and-pricing/, 2026-08-24 |
Loomly’s clause is the sharpest in the set and it is our oldest finding on this attribute. We first recorded it in Loomly’s annual-plan cancellation terms, verified 2026-07-17. The wording on loomly.com/pricing on 2026-08-24 is unchanged. A solo operator who commits to Loomly’s yearly Starter plan in January at $49 a month and loses the client in March holds the remaining nine months. The same operator on Loomly’s monthly plan at $65 stops at the end of the paid month, by Loomly’s own statement.
Vista Social’s clause matters for a different reason. The 30-day non-renewal notice and the published renewal escalation of “up to 7%” are terms about the year after the one being bought, and neither figure appears on vistasocial.com/pricing where the discount is advertised.
Twelve vendors above state some form of cancel-anytime without distinguishing the monthly term from the annual one. That wording tells a buyer when access ends. It does not, on its own, say whether the unused part of a prepaid year is refunded. Vista Social is the only vendor in this set that answers that question in writing, and the answer is that no refund is issued for the unused portion.
Add-ons cost the same whether you pay monthly or yearly, except where they do not
A plan card’s discount is not the discount on a bill. Most add-on rows in this market are quoted as a flat monthly rate with no annual counterpart, so committing to a year discounts the plan line and leaves the rest of the basket at full price.
Take an agency pricing a 20-account client roster on Vista Social. Vista Social’s Advanced tier covers 30 profiles, and the roster needs X publishing and cross-platform listening. Every figure here is from vistasocial.com/pricing on 2026-08-24.
- Paying monthly: $149 plan + $29 X publishing + $75 Listening = $253 a month, or $3,036 a year.
- Paying annually: $1,430 plan + $348 X publishing + $900 Listening = $2,678 a year.
- The plan line alone discounts by 20.0%. The basket discounts by 11.8%.
The same arithmetic on Metricool, for a 15-brand agency that publishes to X from every brand, using metricool.com/pricing on 2026-08-24. Metricool’s X row reads “$10/month per connected account” in both the Starter and Advanced columns, with no annual rate.
- Paying monthly: $67 plan + 15 × $10 = $217 a month, or $2,604 a year.
- Paying annually: $53 plan + 15 × $10 = $203 a month, or $2,436 a year.
- The plan line discounts by 20.9%. The basket discounts by 6.5%.
ContentStudio is the case where the vendor does discount its add-ons and the blend still lands below the badge, because the add-on discount is smaller than the plan discount. From contentstudio.io/pricing on 2026-08-24: social listening is “$99/month or $950/year”, white-label is “$50/month or $500/year”, SSO is “$150/month or $1,440/year”, and extra accounts, users and workspaces are quoted only as $5, $10 and $10 a month. An agency on Agency Unlimited with listening and white-label pays $288 a month monthly, or $2,638 a year annually. That is a 23.7% basket discount against a 28.8% plan discount and an advertised “up to 34%”.
Several vendors do carry the annual discount into the add-on rows, and two carry it further than the plan.
- Agorapulse charges $15 a month for an extra profile on monthly billing and $10 a month on annual, a 33.3% add-on discount against a 20.2% plan discount. Read from agorapulse.com/pricing, 2026-08-24.
- Social Champ discounts its Pay Per Profile bands on yearly billing, from $5, $4, $3 and $1 a profile to $4, $3, $2 and $0.50, which runs from 20% to 50% depending on the band. Its flat-bundle extras hold at $5, $4 and $3 a profile a month in both billing views. Read from socialchamp.com/pricing, 2026-08-24.
- SocialBee prices a user at “$10/mo for monthly plans” and “$100/yr for yearly plans”, a workspace the same way, and five profiles at $15 a month or $150 a year. Each of those computes to 16.7%, the same rate as the plan. Read from socialbee.com/pricing, 2026-08-24.
- Sked Social prices an extra profile at “US$8/mo (US$80/yr)” and an extra seat at “US$15/mo (US$150/yr)”, both 16.7%, matching its advertised 17%. Its approval add-ons are priced only per year, at $500 for internal sign-off and $1,000 for the no-login client version. Read from skedsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24.
- MavSocial charges $7 a month per extra profile and $24 per extra user on monthly billing, against $6 and $20 on annual. Read from mavsocial.com/pricing, 2026-08-24.
The add-on rows that hold flat regardless of term include Vista Social’s X publishing at $29 a month, Listening at $75 a month and Employee Advocacy at $199 a month for 25 employees; Metricool’s X add-on at $10 a month per connected account; CoSchedule’s separate X line at $16 per profile a month, which CoSchedule notes are “not included in base plans and are billed separately”; RecurPost’s extra social account at $4 a month and extra teammate at $20 a month; HeyOrca’s Social Reports at $59, Social Inbox at $39 and Social Listening at $39 per workspace a month; and Onlypult’s extra accounts and members at $5 a month each, shown at that rate inside the 12-month view. Pallyy is the case where the question barely arises, because Pallyy sells a single plan per tier and quotes its extra set and extra user at $10 a month.
Which pricing pages open on the annual price
We can only publish this for pages we inspected ourselves. The method was the same for each: fetch the pricing page with a desktop browser user agent on 2026-08-24 and read which billing option the delivered page marks as selected in its own markup. That is the state the page ships in, not a claim about every browser session.
| Vendor | Option marked selected on delivery | Evidence in the page’s own markup |
|---|---|---|
| Buffer | Yearly | the yearly radio input carries checked |
| Loomly | Yearly | the yearly button carries is-active and aria-pressed="true" |
| Later | Yearly | id="bill-yearly" carries aria-pressed="true" and data-active="true" |
| Vista Social | Yearly (save 20%) | the yearly switch carries aria-checked="true" |
| Tailwind | Annual | id="cycle-button-annual" carries cycle-selected |
| Metricool | Annual (save up to 24%) | the annual tab is first and the monthly tab carries kt-tab-title-inactive |
| Agorapulse | Pay annually | the annual toggle option carries active |
| SocialPilot | Yearly (Save 15%) | the yearly button carries active |
| Statusbrew | Yearly | the yearly radio carries aria-checked="true" |
| Onlypult | 12 months | the 12-month button carries btn-duration-active |
| Sendible | Monthly | the monthly period control carries active |
| Social Champ | Monthly | the monthly tab carries aria-selected="true" |
| RecurPost | Monthly | the monthly button carries aria-pressed="true" |
Ten of the thirteen pages we could read this way deliver the annual rate as the displayed number. Three deliver the monthly rate. On Buffer, Later, Sendible, SocialPilot and Statusbrew the figure a buyer sees after flipping the toggle is computed in the browser and does not appear in the page we fetched, so we cannot state the flipped figure from this reading. On Loomly, Vista Social, Tailwind, Metricool, Agorapulse and Onlypult both figures ship in the page, and both are in the tables above.
Where we could not read the terms
Unverifiable means we could not read it. It does not mean unchanged, and no figure below is estimated.
- Sprinklr publishes no pricing. sprinklr.com/pricing returned HTTP 404 on 2026-08-24, consistent with Sprinklr’s move to quote-only dated 2026-04-30. No monthly rate, no annual rate, no published terms.
- PromoRepublic publishes no numbers on its public pricing page. We re-confirmed that on 2026-08-24. The figures in the table come from the in-app screen we captured on 2026-08-20 inside a trial account we opened, recorded in PromoRepublic’s in-app pricing screen.
- Publer served publer.com/plans successfully on 2026-08-24 but delivered no plan figures and no discount percentage in the page. Its monthly base rates in the table are our own record.
- Meltwater, Emplifi, Oktopost and Sprinklr do not publish a monthly rate against an annual rate, so no discount exists to compute. Oktopost states plainly that its plans are annual: “Annual plans built for B2B marketing teams.”
- eclincher, Statusbrew, NapoleonCat, Hopper HQ, dlvr.it, Pallyy and Postfity’s successor Simplified served pages whose plan figures did not render in the fetched HTML, so at least one side of each pair is unverifiable today.
- Hootsuite publishes only the annual rate. This one is not a fetch problem. hootsuite.com/plans states the prices are “based on annual billing” and Hootsuite’s FAQ says annual “provides a lower per-user monthly rate” without a figure. The discount is not computable from anything Hootsuite publishes.
Disclosure
followedapp.com is published by the team behind RecurPost. RecurPost is a covered vendor at RecurPost’s profile and its row above was read, computed and reported under the same rules as every other row.
RecurPost’s own numbers, from recurpost.com/plans-and-pricing/ on 2026-08-24: Starter $9 a month or $90 a year, Personal $25 or $250, Agency $79 or $790. The page advertises “Yearly = 2 months free” and “about 17% off”. All three tiers compute to 16.7%, which is the smallest computed discount in this table alongside Buffer, SocialBee, MavSocial, Missinglettr, Hopper HQ and Sked Social, and less than half of what Tailwind’s cards compute to. RecurPost’s pricing page delivers the monthly rate as the displayed figure, not the annual one. RecurPost’s add-on rows carry no published annual rate: an extra social account is $4 a month and an extra teammate is $20 a month on any plan, so a RecurPost basket blends the same way the Vista Social and Metricool baskets above do. RecurPost publishes a cancel-anytime statement and a 30-day money-back guarantee, and does not publish a clause covering refunds on the unused part of a prepaid year.
Three of these rows moved recently
- Loomly’s annual cancellation clause was verified on 2026-07-17 in Loomly’s annual-plan cancellation terms.
- Vista Social’s Scale discount narrowed on 2026-07-27 in Vista Social’s Scale tier price cut, and its included seats were trimmed on 2026-08-04 in Vista Social’s included-user reduction.
- Tailwind rebuilt its tiers on 2026-08-17 in Tailwind’s plan restructure. That entry records, of the spring structure that preceded July’s experiment, that “the first-year annual teaser rates from that era ($14.99/$24.99/$39.99) no longer appear on the cards: the displayed annual prices match what were then the Year-2 renewal rates.” The cards on tailwindapp.com/pricing read $17.99, $29.99 and $49.99 annual when we re-read them on 2026-08-24. Two days later those tiers were gone: on 2026-08-26 Tailwind restored its three à-la-carte products at July prices, recorded in Tailwind’s reversal. The annual discount on the restored Pin Scheduling & Creation product still computes to 40.0%. On 2026-09-02 we found both structures live under a split-test cookie; the discount is 40% on Pro and on Pin Scheduling alike, so the row’s arithmetic holds in either arm.
- Metricool’s X add-on doubled to $10 per connected account, recorded in Metricool’s X add-on increase. That row still reads $10 a month per connected account on metricool.com/pricing, and it still carries no annual rate.
This page reports terms as they stood on the date each was read. It logs no new events. Anything we find while rebuilding these tables goes into which tools moved pricing recently first.
Reading the table against your own roster
Loomly’s monthly plan stays cancel-anytime while its yearly plan carries an explicit no-early-termination clause, verified 2026-07-17 and re-read on 2026-08-24. That single pair is the shape of the decision: the discount and the exit terms are set by the same choice, and only one of them is printed as a badge.
Three steps make the tables above usable on a real roster. Count the accounts and seats you will actually run for twelve months, not the number you have today, because every plan line above is capped on one of those two. Add the add-on rows your roster needs and re-run the subtraction on the total, because ten of the vendors above quote at least one add-on at a flat monthly rate. Then read the cancellation quote for the vendor you are about to commit to, since the twelve rows that say cancel-anytime and the one row that says no refund for the unused portion are answering different questions.
For which tool comes out ahead once those numbers are in, see the best tool under a fixed budget and which tool wins by use case. For current price levels in scheduling, see what scheduling tools cost right now. For what moved and when, see which tools moved pricing recently. The rest of our research reports and the current state of the social media tools market sit one level up.
Questions we get about annual billing
How much does an annual plan actually save on a social media management tool?
The computed discounts in the table above run from 11.2% to 50.0% across the vendors that publish both figures. Tailwind’s Max tier computes to 50.0% and NapoleonCat’s Standard tier computes to 11.2%. Nine vendors compute to between 16.7% and 20.0% on every tier they publish. Six vendors publish only one of the two figures, so no percentage exists for them. Each row carries the date it was read.
Can you cancel a social media tool’s annual plan early?
The answer is per vendor and it is written on the vendor’s page. Loomly states “you will not be able to terminate early with our yearly plans” and that its monthly plan lets you “stop anytime”. MavSocial states that “it isn’t possible to cancel a plan you already paid for and get a refund” and requires “at least one month’s notice to cancel or change a yearly plan”. Vista Social states that you may cancel at any time but that “no refunds will be issued for the unused portion”. Twelve other vendors state a cancel-anytime policy without separating the monthly term from the annual one. All quotes were read on 2026-08-24.
Why is the discount smaller than the percentage the vendor advertises?
Two mechanisms produce the gap, and Vista Social shows the first. Vista Social cut Scale’s monthly price from $379 to $349 and left the annual price at $3,638, so the same annual price now sits against a smaller monthly total and the discount fell from 20.0% to 13.1%. The second mechanism is the word “up to”. Metricool’s “save up to 24%” is reachable at its 50-brand price point and computes to 20.0% at five brands. ContentStudio’s “up to 34%” is reachable on its $29 tier and computes to 28.8% on its $139 tier.
Do add-ons get the annual discount too?
Some do and most of the largest ones do not. Vista Social prices X publishing at $29 a month and Listening at $75 a month with no annual rate, which pulls a 20.0% plan discount down to 11.8% on a 30-profile basket with both. Metricool prices its X add-on at $10 a month per connected account with no annual rate. SocialBee, Sked Social and MavSocial do discount their seat and profile add-ons at the same rate as the plan. Agorapulse discounts an extra profile from $15 to $10 a month, which is a steeper cut than its plan discount. Read on 2026-08-24.
Which vendors do not publish annual pricing at all?
Sprinklr publishes no pricing, and sprinklr.com/pricing returned HTTP 404 on 2026-08-24. PromoRepublic’s public page resolves every tier to a quote request, re-confirmed 2026-08-24. Meltwater and Emplifi publish no monthly-against-annual pair. Oktopost publishes annual plans only, at $499 and $799 a month billed annually. Hootsuite publishes only the annual rate, so its discount cannot be computed from its own page. Publer’s plans page loaded on 2026-08-24 but delivered no figures.
Does followedapp.com cover RecurPost the same way?
Yes. followedapp.com is published by the team behind RecurPost, and RecurPost sits in the table above under the same sourcing rule as every other vendor. RecurPost’s three published tiers compute to 16.7%, which is at the low end of this table, and its extra account and extra teammate rows carry no annual rate. We read those figures off recurpost.com/plans-and-pricing/ on 2026-08-24, the same way we read Loomly’s off loomly.com/pricing.
